Events & Meetings
ASME 2015 4th Global Congress on NanoEngineering for Medicine and Biology
Post: 2015-01-05 07:39  View:7972


The The ASME 2015 4th Global Congress on NanoEngineering for Medicine and Biology, to be held April 19-22, 2015 in Minneapolis, MN, USA will focus on nanoscale materials, methods, and devices for the study of biology and the treatment of disease.


Organizing Committee

Conference Chairs
Prof. John C. Bischof, University of Minnesota
Prof. Guy M. Genin, Washington University in St. Louis

Technical Program Chair
Prof. Daniel Irimia, Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital

Steering Committee
Prof. Denis Wirtz, Johns Hopkins University
Prof. Tony Jun Huang, Pennsylvania State University
Prof. Malisa Sarntinoranont, University of Florida, NEMB Student Awards Coordinator
Prof. Feng Xu, Xi'an Jiaotong University


Confirmed Plenary Speakers

Prof. Rashid Bashir, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Prof. Shuichi Takayama, University of Michigan
Prof. Lihong Wang, Washington University in St. Louis
Prof. Paul Weiss, UCLA
Prof. Denis Wirtz, Johns Hopkins University
Prof. Susan Wolf, University of Minnesota


Track Themes

Track 1 Nano-Imaging and Nanophotonics

Organizers: Brian Cunningham (Univ. Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Corey Neu (Purdue)
Keynotes (Confirmed): Adam Wax (Duke), Ronald Walsworth (Harvard), Tony Huang (Penn State), David Erickson (Cornell), Joseph Lacowicz (Univ. of Maryland), Holger Schmidt (UC Santa Cruz)

Track 2 Nanotherapeutics

Organizers: Carston Wagner (Univ. of Minnesota), Bumsoo Han (Purdue)
Keynotes (Confirmed) Alexander Kabanov (Univ. of North Carolina-Chapel Hill), Weibo Cai (Univ. of Wisconsin), Kris Kilian (University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign), Yoon Yeo (Purdue Univ), Robert J. Griffin (Univ Arkansas), Cagri Savran (Purdue Univ)

Track 3 Nano and Microfluidics

Organizers: Alex Revzin (UC Davis), David Eddington (Univ. of Illinois at Chicago)
Keynotes (Confirmed): Abe Stroock (Cornell), Hang Lu (Georgia Tech), Amy Shen (University of Washington), David Wood (University of Minnesota), Don Devoe (University of Maryland) (Invited): Abe Lee (UC Irvine)

Track 4 Nano-to-Macro: Multiscale Modeling

Organizers: Victor Barocas (Univ. of Minnesota), Sinan Keten (Northwestern)
Keynotes (Invited): Iwona Jasiuk (UIUC), Roberto Ballarini (U. of Houston), Traian Dumetrica (University of Minnesota), Vivek Shenoy (UPenn), Elliot Elson (Washington Univ.), Sean Sun (Johns Hopkins Univ.)

Track 5 Nanotoxicology and Public Health in the Environment

Organizers: Warren Chan (Univ. of Toronto), Chris Hogan (Univ. of Minnesota)
Keynotes (Confirmed): Yoram Cohen (UCLA), John Fortner (Washington Univ.), Desiree Plata (Yale), (Invited): Cathy Murphy (UIUC), Andrew Smith (UIUC), Christy Haynes (Minnesota)

Track 6 Biomimetic Materials and Nanoscale Analysis of Living Systems

Organizers: Dennis Discher (Univ. of Pennsylvania), Jianping Fu (Univ. of Michigan) 
Keynotes (Confirmed): Ning Wang (U Illinois), Jeffrey Ruberti (Northeastern), Yu-Li Wang (Carnegie Mellon), Sanjay Kumar (UC Berkeley), Darrell Irvine (MIT), Roger Kamm (MIT)


Student and post-doctoral participants will compete for outstanding poster awards.


Sponsorships and Exhibits Available

Companies interested in promoting and showcasing their products and services are invited to reserve a table-top exhibit space or sponsorship. Contact Michelle Lewitinn at, advertising and sponsorship sales coordinator, or James Pero at, media sales assistant, for further information.



Address: C508 Dingxin Building, Jilin University, 2699 Qianjin Street, Changchun 130012, P. R. China
Copyright © 2024 International Society of Bionic Engineering All Rights Reserved